All messages from leads can be allocated by channels depending on topic or source of message:
- social media;
- auto or manual appointment of conversations by topics (e.g. payments, documents, etc.).
Conversations initiated via email, social media and messenger can be appointed to the corresponding channels automatically. All other kinds of conversations can be appointed manually. Alternatively, you can set your own segment as well.
Number of channels and their purpose depend only on your business processes.
Are there any important clients for a group of account managers? All messages from these clients will immediately go to a certain channel. Sales and support department won't be confused with the conversations.
Moreover, one may need to hide some kind of information from public use. In this case, you can create a hidden channel and limit access for certain people.
All conversations from the available channels will be shown in Inbox, in No channel section.
All other conversations will be shown in correspondent channels.
Number of unsorted messages. Number of unsorted messages will decrease as soon as operator reacts to the conversation: appoints an operator, replies or closes. These conversations require higher attention than others.
Unanswered conversations. The last message is from a lead or website visitor. The icon with the number will be removed only after the message is answered or closed.
Lock on a channel icon means that you do not have access to it. You won't see any notifications from this channel. You can manually move the conversation to any channel (even if you do not have access to a particular channel).
To manually move a conversation to a particular channel, you just need to open the list of channels on the top panel of conversation box and choose it from dropdown list. The principle is the same as in assigning operator to a conversation. After transferring an unanswered conversation to another channel, the unanswered conversation notification will appear on the channel's icon.
There are two ways to create a channel:
via Settings section,
or by clicking on a plus button in the channels panel.
You can edit any existing channel by clicking on the pencil icon.
While creating a new channel, choose its type: "your channel" or automatic. In Email, Telegram or Facebook channels will automatically appear in conversations started via particular source. Note: you need to configure the integration to make this channel work.
You can set conditions for "your channel" to automatically receive conversations matching the set audience or conversations start page.
Name your channel and add operators to it. The icon channel represents first two letters of its name. The channel will be locked for operators not added to it.
You can set automatic assignment to your channel. It defines the type of lead's request and immediately transfers this conversation to a particular channel.
These conditions - Audience and Conversation start page - work according to AND principle.
- Conversation start page.
You can use part of the address or the exact address of the page where the lead started the chat conversation. Distribution works according to OR principle.
Here you can select a segment of leads whose conversations should be transferred to this channel. You can use region, the latest UTM, source, etc.
To delete a channel, click "Edit" and then "Delete" just next to Save changes button. If you delete one of the channels, all conversations from it will be automatically transferred to a No channel.